Board of Directors Highway Sign.jpg

Board of Directors


The League of Women Voters of Milwaukee County is governed by a Board of Directors that meets on the second Wednesday of each month, usually at 6:00 p.m. at the LWVMC office.

The Board consists of elected officers and directors as well as appointed directors. An Executive Committee consisting of the president, two vice presidents, secretary and treasurer may conduct League business between board meetings.

The Board provides leadership and direction for carrying out member decisions. It is ultimately responsible for all LWVMC plans and activities and for the protection of the League's nonpartisan stance.

Current members:

Peggy Creer - President

Ann Batiza - 1st Vice President (Organization)

Lorna Grade - 2nd Vice President (Program)

Linda Brundage - Secretary

Mary Sussman - Treasurer

Vicki Aro-Schackmuth

Kathy Osvat

Tracy Harrington

Nancy Maloney

Erin McCarthy

Kathy Ulbricht

Barbara Rasmussen

Judith Lindquist

Peg Schrader

Lena Scheibengraber